Events

Note: Unless otherwise noted, events take place online. 

LYS Classes

Yarns Untangled, Toronto – all classes 7-9pm EST unless otherwise noted

  • Fixing Mistakes for Beginner/Newer Knitters – Tues Nov 1st
  • No Pattern Custom Fit Hats – Tues Nov 15th
  • No Pattern Custom Fit Mittens – Thurs Nov 17th
  • Two-At-A-Time Socks – Tues Nov 22nd
  • Designer School: Pattern Writing – Tues Dec 6th
  • Designer School: Introduction Grading – Thurs Dec 8th
  • Introduction to Mending – Thurs Dec 15th

River City Yarns

  • Colourwork: Stripes and Intarsia – Sun Nov 20th, noon-2pm
  • No Pattern Custom Fit Hats – Thurs Dec 1st & 8th, 4-6pm Eastern
  • No Pattern Custom Fit Mittens – Sun Dec 4th, noon-2pm Easter
  • Conquer Grafting – January 13th, 3-5pm
  • The Good, the Bad and the Pooling – Sat Jan 14th, noon-1pm Eastern
  • Introduction to Grading – Wed Jan 18th, 6:30-8;30pm Eastern
  • Better Afterthought Heels – Friday Jan 27, 3-5pm Eastern
  • Introduction to Garment Alterations – Thurs Feb 2nd, 2-4pm Eastern
  • Custom Fit Socks – Sat Feb 4th, 4-6pm Eastern

    8Online & Weekend Events

    Rowan Connect, November 4 & 5th – ***note that UK clock goes back the week before North America, only a four hour time difference for this event!***

    • Soxpertise — November 4th, 3:30pm GMT/11:30am Eastern Time
    • Short Row Savvy – November 4th, 6pm GMT/2pm Eastern Time
    • Introduction to Top Down Seamless Garment Knitting – November 5th, 3:30pm GMT/11:30am Eastern Time
    • Converting Flat to Knitting in the Round – November 5th, 6pm GMT/2pm Eastern Time

    The Fibre Company Free Hat Knitting Class A free class for newer knitters, all about knitting hats and working in the round

    • Three one hour sessions, November 9, 16, 23rd – noon-1pm Eastern Time, 5-6pm GMT

    Floxsie’s Enchanted Forest Event  November 18th

    • Knitting from Your Stash– Friday Nov 18, 10am-noon
    • Mitten Magic – Friday Nov 18, 5:30-7:30pm

    Vogue Knitting Live NYC – In Person! – February 9-12 2023, NYC

    • Math for Knitters – Fri Feb 10 9am-noon
    • Lecture: Chart Reading – Fri Feb 10 12:30pm
    • Soxpertise – Fri Feb 10 2-5pm
    • Socks 101: Toe Up – Sat Feb 11 9am-noon
    • Smart Strategies for Garment Knitting – Sat Feb 11 2-5pm
    • Casting on and Binding Off – Sun Feb 12 9am-noon
    • Better Edges – Sun Feb 12 2-5pm